The Eagle and The Condor – Review

Jonette Crowley, Center for Creative Consciousness —  September 10, 2010 — 3 Comments

Review, August 2010

Jonette Crowley’s The Eagle and the Condor is an exciting spiritual love story where the North American Eagle and the South American Condor come together. The book is well-written and well-thought-out and thus a very enjoyable read. The author brings together all her experiences relating to her realization that she represents the Eagle and a Peruvian shaman represents the Condor and that they together create a twin flame. Crowley’s account of these identifications is set in the context of other spiritual knowledge, wisdom and teaching from ancient Lemuria until our day. Above all, Jonette Crowley, a modern mystic, shows us many sides of love in the work—universal love, her own ability to love and receive love, as well as her love of adventure, words and spirit. She also writes about her concerns on whether she is doing the right thing by pursuing her intuition and how to balance her spiritual calling with a life in accordance with her upbringing and learned values. At every point in the story, however, Crowley returns to the spiritual guidance she receives.

I think it is very fortunate that The Eagle and the Condor is not a how-to-do self-help book but rather a literary work describing a spiritual journey and thus of a more lasting value and interest. The reader can make his or her own journey and observations with the author and even return later to the sacred places and teachings the author describes. Many books in the genre of spiritual literature are less than satisfactory in terms of their literary quality and editing. As a first-time author, Crowley has achieved easiness and remarkable clarity of expression and has the ability to keep the reader interested in the events unfolding throughout the world and how they are connected. These authorial qualities require both skill and hard work. I also appreciate the care taken to edit the text. The author thanks many of her friends and colleagues for their help and proof-reading in the preface, but the book still carries her own voice. I believe that her next work, which I can’t wait to read, will show us an even more confident writer. It is no wonder The Eagle and the Condor has received awards.

Immi V.

Jonette Crowley, Center for Creative Consciousness

Posts

Jonette is a spiritual adventurer and modern-day shaman who leads spiritual tours to power places around the globe. She is a gifted channel, oracle, and author of the internationally best-selling books “The Eagle and the Condor” and “Soul Body Fusion®.” She is the founder of the Soul Body Fusion® method for healing and beyond. With her guide 'MARK' she teaches people to reach multi-dimensional and quantum states of consciousness.

3 responses to The Eagle and The Condor – Review

  1. 
    Pedro Murillo June 29, 2011 at 2:44 am

    I can relate to the story because I have been in those places and had the opportunity to see how 2 natives came through a portal in Titicaca Lake.

    Like

  2. 

    Hi! I bought your book when you were in Finland a year or two ago, but didn’t start reading it until yesterday. I want to thank you for sharing your experiences and writing such a personal, amazing and inspiring book!! I went to Peru at the end of 2004/beginning of 2005 for a three week tour (not pre-organized). When I now read your book I’m amazed at how I ended up in many of the same places – Macchu Picchu, Eco Amazonia, Amantani, by following my instinct about where to go. When I came home I had a period of emptiness, I felt I had no wishes for this life anymore…in May the year after I gave birth to a boy (at the age of 42) and have been a single parent since :). I have not often felt a direct contact to the spiritual world, but I now hope to begin opening up more. Reading your book reminded me of the magic in life (which had been buried worries about practical things until recently). Thank you, love and light, Ulla

    Like

  3. 
    Roger S.J. Sattler October 11, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    I am over half way through your book and getting much out of it. I have a White Eagle reading scheduled for this Wednesday. I think it is at 11 west coast time, but can’t seem to find the confirmation you sent. Please tell me. Thank you. I look forward to talking and listening.

    Like

Leave a Reply

