Act As If…

Jonette Crowley, Center for Creative Consciousness —  January 27, 2010 — Leave a comment

Most of us know and attempt to follow the simple guideline, “act as if” – act as if you’re happy, act as if you’re wealthy, etc. 

Hi, I’m Lisa, Jonette’s Office Manager and “right hand”.  I’d like to share a  silly little story that really brought “act as if” home for me.  Not too long ago I was in a game of Texas Hold ‘Em (that’s a poker game for those of you not familiar with it), and looking down at an Ace, Queen in my hole cards.  Well, that’s a pretty good hand to begin with, so I bet accordingly.  The flop came Queen, Ace and some other small card.  Well, by then I was sure I had a winning hand, so played accordingly.  The turn was an Ace, so then I knew I had the winner – a full house!  I went all in and the people who had been betting against me folded and I won the hand.  After the hand when I looked down at my cards again it was a Queen, Four!!  I couldn’t believe my eyes because the first time I looked I had seen an Ace.  Based on that I had played the hand confidently and actually chased out people who had better hands than I, thereby winning the hand! 

Even if you don’t know poker, the point is that if you “act as if” you can accomplish virtually anything and create your own reality, whether it’s as simple as a poker hand or the big important things in your life!

So Act As If!!

Many Blessings to You,

Lisa

Jonette Crowley, Center for Creative Consciousness

Posts

Jonette is a spiritual adventurer and modern-day shaman who leads spiritual tours to power places around the globe. She is a gifted channel, oracle, and author of the internationally best-selling books “The Eagle and the Condor” and “Soul Body Fusion®.” She is the founder of the Soul Body Fusion® method for healing and beyond. With her guide 'MARK' she teaches people to reach multi-dimensional and quantum states of consciousness.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

