Socrates Had a Spirit Guide!

Jonette Crowley, Center for Creative Consciousness —  December 22, 2008 — Leave a comment

Channeling isn’t new, nor just “New Age”.

At his trial, Socrates spoke of a guide or ‘sign’ who talks to him.

“A surprising thing has happened to me, judges…at all previous times my usual mantic ‘sign’ frequently opposes me, even in small matters, when I was about to wrong…In other talks it often held me back in the middle of speaking.”

Carl Jung had a spirit guide with wings called Philemon who was a source of information.

“Philemon represented a force which was not myself. In my fantasies I held conversations with him, and he said things which I had not consciously thought.”*

Kahlil Gibran, the author of The Prophet, channeled most of his work. His book Jesus the Son of Man was a series of ‘channeled’ reports from people who actually knew Jesus. Gibran would go into a trance like state and dictate interviews from unseen spirits.

For years, Napoleon Hill author of Think and Grow Rich visualized nine famous men from the past sitting around a table as his “advisers.” These nine men were Ralph W. Emerson, Thomas Paine, Thomas Edison, Charles Darwin, Abraham Lincoln, Burbank, Napoleon Bonaparte, Henry Ford and Andrew Carnegie.

“Every night… I held an imaginary council meeting with this group whom I called my ‘Invisible Counselors’. In these imaginary council meetings I called on my cabinet members for the knowledge I wished each to contribute, addressing myself to each member… they have led me into glorious paths of adventure … [and] I have been miraculously guided past [scores] of difficulties….I now go to my imaginary counselors with every difficult problem which confronts me and my clients. The results are often astonishing.”

*1 This and the information on Socrates are from a wonderful book called “Punk Science” byDr. Manjir Samanat-Laughton

*2  Napoleon Hill and W. Clement Stone, Success through a Positive Mental Attitude (Pocket Books, 1977), p. 44. Napoleon Hill, Grow Rich with Peace of Mind (Fawcett Crest, 1967), pp. 215-19, 159)

Jonette Crowley, Center for Creative Consciousness

Posts

Jonette is a spiritual adventurer and modern-day shaman who leads spiritual tours to power places around the globe. She is a gifted channel, oracle, and author of the internationally best-selling books “The Eagle and the Condor” and “Soul Body Fusion®.” She is the founder of the Soul Body Fusion® method for healing and beyond. With her guide 'MARK' she teaches people to reach multi-dimensional and quantum states of consciousness.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

